The Virtual Assistant Life

by Lisa McDonell – The Brainy Gal

You may have noticed I have been MIA lately. Since I started my little ‘ole blog, approximately 3yrs ago – I have rarely missed a weekly post.

That is…until now.

Yup – I totally neglected my blog last month. In fact, I haven’t participated in the blog-o-sphere or written even a smidgen of a blog post in weeks. I have written nothing. Zilch. Nada. And wanna know what I have to say about that?

I love being a Virtual Assistant.

Instead of writing my blog – I have been doing a whole lotta this stuff:

2014-02-03 14.07.22 2014-06-08 11.30.10 2014-06-17 18.35.14 2014-06-28 13.43.34 2014-07-05 12.21.46 2014-07-06 13.46.06

FUN STUFF! Stuff I love to do. All the things that summertime brings. And I have loved every moment of it.

Don’t get me wrong, It hasn’t been ALL swimming sunshine and patios and baking and playing with the kiddos.

I have totally kept on top of my client work: Last week I put together 8 new websites over 5 days, among other things!

BUT: because I’m a Virtual Assistant I get to balance the business of work with the pleasures of life. I do it when I decide to do it – not when my boss tells me to or between 9-5 Monday through Friday. As a Virtual Assistant, only YOU are in charge of your own schedule. And if that means you spend the first few hot sizzly weeks of summer playing outside with the kiddos rather than blogging behind a computer screen – DO IT.

I am back feeling refreshed, inspired and ready to kick some Virtual ass. Is there any other career where you can decide to ditch one of your tasks for a month or so just because you feel like it? I think not.

Being a Virtual Assistant rocks…and if you are on the fence about starting a VA biz of your own, don’t hesitate to get the ball rolling. I would love to help coax the business goddess out of you and assist you on your path to your own Virtual Assistance biz during a Strategy Session or coaching package! You can CLICK HERE for all the deets on those.

Enjoy this wonderful summer.
XO
Lisa

Source

Your reply

